• Share

    An International Council of 20 members is elected every four years by delegates from the Member Organisations and Chapters, in the General Meeting held at our quadrennial World Congress.  Council meets annually to guide the work of the organisation.

    At the administrative level, regional co-ordinators initiate and support regional and local projects, while the International Secretariat monitors religious freedom concerns and administers worldwide programmes.


    IARF International Council 2014-2018

    President — Rev. Drs. Wytske DijkstraRemonstrant BrotherhoodNetherlandsEurope & Middle East
    Vice-President — Most. Rev. Mitsuo MiyakeKonko Church of IzuoJapanEast Asia
    Treasurer — Betsy DarrUS ChapterUSANorth America
    Rev. Keiichi AkagawaRissho Kosei-kaiJapanEast Asia
    Rev. Eric CherryUnitarian Universalist AssociationUSANorth America
    Janhvi GupteRFYN (Young Adult Network)IndiaNon-regional
    Robert InceGeneral Assembly of Unitarian & Free Christian ChurchesUnited KingdomEurope & Middle East
    Prof. Kazi Nurul IslamBangladesh ChapterBangladeshSouth Asia
    Prof. Kamar Oniah KamaruzamanInternational Association for Liberal Religious Women (IALRW)MalaysiaNon-regional
    Adv. Varadarajalu RengapashyamIndia ChapterIndiaSouth Asia
    Dr. Yehuda StolovInterfaith Encounter AssociationIsraelEurope & Middle East



    Print This Page Print This Page